This is a vital Committee which was put into place to investigate safeguarding complaints involving children and vulnerable adults. 


It also seeks to advise the Council on best practices to ensure that all dancers will be able to participate safely in the dancing community in the future.

Safeguarding Officer: Nicola Nordin

Members: Christopher Hawkins (President), Mark Lunn (Vice President), Natalie Hayes, Jaime Dieguez

Current Invitees: BDC Safeguarding Officer: Mike Hawkins

Robin Short

Nigel Horrocks

Jan Williams

Gillian Mackenzie

Anne Lingard

Antony Hurley

Lorna Lee-Stylianos

Robert Grover

Len Armstong

Bryan Allen

Michael Williams

Kenny Welsh

Tracey Walters

David Trueman

Hannah Trever

Yvonne Saunders

David Roberts

Margaret Redmond

Sean Perry

Philip Perry

Carol Perry

Nicola Nordin

Hilary Mouat

Cora Ann Leonard

Anna Henrich-Jones

Malcolm Hill

Morgan Hemphill

Natalie Hayes

Krystof Grzelak

Antonio Franchitti

Mark Elsbury

Colin Donaldson

Philip Diment

Jaime Dieguez

Frances Dawson

Howard Cookson

Michael Conway

Warren Brown

Warren Boyce

Joanne Blackshaw

Robert Aldred

Mark Lunn

Christopher Hawkins