The SAC deals with matters relating to issues of Sequence dancing, especially technical issues.


In order to maintain conformity in all forms of Sequence Dancing, it advises the Corporate Members of the British Dance Council on matters concerning Professional Examinations, and monitors and advises on matters associated with Inventive Dance Competitions and the publication of the scripts of new winning dances.

Chair/Sequence Membership Officer: Robert Aldred
Members: Christopher Hawkins (President), Mark Lunn (Vice President), Andrew Pigg (UKA), Louise Aldred (ISTD), Helen Blackburn (ADA), Kevin Page (NATD), Dawn Parker (IDTA), Jayne Burnett (ABD), John Rainey (BATD), Stuart Hatton (NCDTA), Kris Turner (DPA), 
Honorary Member: Jean Hodgkinson

Robin Short

Nigel Horrocks

Jan Williams

Gillian Mackenzie

Anne Lingard

Antony Hurley

Lorna Lee-Stylianos

Robert Grover

Len Armstong

Bryan Allen

Michael Williams

Kenny Welsh

Tracey Walters

David Trueman

Hannah Trever

Yvonne Saunders

David Roberts

Margaret Redmond

Sean Perry

Philip Perry

Carol Perry

Nicola Nordin

Hilary Mouat

Cora Ann Leonard

Anna Henrich-Jones

Malcolm Hill

Morgan Hemphill

Natalie Hayes

Krystof Grzelak

Antonio Franchitti

Mark Elsbury

Colin Donaldson

Philip Diment

Jaime Dieguez

Frances Dawson

Howard Cookson

Michael Conway

Warren Brown

Warren Boyce

Joanne Blackshaw

Robert Aldred

Mark Lunn

Christopher Hawkins