The British Dance Council Teachers’ Committee is made up of delegates from all of the important and prestigious Teaching Organisations which are members of the BDC. 

This Committee looks at the future of dance education in this country, and aims to find new ways forward for the development of dancing at ground roots. 

The collaboration between the various delegates from their respective organisations is a truly remarkable tribute to the unity that is encouraged by the Council.

Chair/ Officer: Christopher Hawkins

Members: Mark Lunn (Vice President), Laura Tudor-Williams (ADA), Antonio Franchitti (ABD), No delegate (BATD), Dawn Parker (IDTA), Nick Jury (ISTD), Helen Jessop (NATD), Cora-Ann Leonard (NCDTA), Warren Brown (SDTA), Carol Perry (WAPTD)
Independent Members: Terry Perkins, Phil Meacham. Honorary Secretary: Julie Williams

Robin Short

Nigel Horrocks

Jan Williams

Gillian Mackenzie

Anne Lingard

Antony Hurley

Lorna Lee-Stylianos

Robert Grover

Len Armstong

Bryan Allen

Michael Williams

Kenny Welsh

Tracey Walters

David Trueman

Hannah Trever

Yvonne Saunders

David Roberts

Margaret Redmond

Sean Perry

Philip Perry

Carol Perry

Nicola Nordin

Hilary Mouat

Cora Ann Leonard

Anna Henrich-Jones

Malcolm Hill

Morgan Hemphill

Natalie Hayes

Krystof Grzelak

Antonio Franchitti

Mark Elsbury

Colin Donaldson

Philip Diment

Jaime Dieguez

Frances Dawson

Howard Cookson

Michael Conway

Warren Brown

Warren Boyce

Joanne Blackshaw

Robert Aldred

Mark Lunn

Christopher Hawkins