FRC Rules

New rules coming soon

Joint Statement from the ADFP & The British Dance Council

Please see all rule changes/amendments to the Official Freestyle Rules effective from 1st November 2022

Rule 16(f) to be removed and Rule 17(g) to read:

‘When a premier championship dancer has lost 3 lives, one being a 1st place at a championship event, they cannot revert to championship grade at the next age group change’

Remove from Rule 62(a)

‘The recall from the semi-final to the final must not be less than 50%’

Amendment to Rule 21€ to read:

In line with the ADFP safeguarding/child protection policy, costumes must be appropriate. The Chairman will have the right to request a change of costume or the dancer will be removed from the event.

Entries in advance

This has been allowed during and after Covid and the membership would like to leave it until the end of 2022. Scrutineers must give out random selected numbers at each competition.

Amalgamating age groups

To be put as a temporary measure for 12 months and then reviewed. Promoters could have the option to adopt this system or not for the next 12 months, for Trophy Days only.

Rule 17(f):

Remove ‘Be a 1st place before the dancer moves up a grade.

Rule 49 add (h)

At Championship events with more than one panel of adjudicators, all adjudicators must be used from at least the semi-final onwards.

Please note amateur registrations have increased to £18 from 1st October 2022

Robin Short

Nigel Horrocks

Jan Williams

Gillian Mackenzie

Anne Lingard

Antony Hurley

Lorna Lee-Stylianos

Robert Grover

Len Armstong

Bryan Allen

Michael Williams

Kenny Welsh

Tracey Walters

David Trueman

Hannah Trever

Yvonne Saunders

David Roberts

Margaret Redmond

Sean Perry

Philip Perry

Carol Perry

Nicola Nordin

Hilary Mouat

Cora Ann Leonard

Anna Henrich-Jones

Malcolm Hill

Morgan Hemphill

Natalie Hayes

Krystof Grzelak

Antonio Franchitti

Mark Elsbury

Colin Donaldson

Philip Diment

Jaime Dieguez

Frances Dawson

Howard Cookson

Michael Conway

Warren Brown

Warren Boyce

Joanne Blackshaw

Robert Aldred

Mark Lunn

Christopher Hawkins